Fashion-Inspired Photo Shoot ~ DAVIS-CA

Last week I jumped to the other side of the lighting spectrum to experiment low key photography, I wanted to utilize predominantly dark tones to create a dramatic looking image and incorporate a fashion style in this session. You may have seen in my Portraits section that I like creating a mixture of photo styles, but I’m now pushing more into a kind of fashion look. Last week I also had the opportunity to experiment with new lighting equipment in my home-studio and had my friend Luisa as my model who is being also assisting me in other sessions. A great makeup and hair style by Artemio Ibarra completed the photo shoot and I just love the results. I can definitely see more of this type of lighting and fashion style in my future sessions.

You can book your own portrait session or see more samples of my work at www.mayumiacosta.com

Buauty shoot, Studio Portraiture for women, Portraits, Mayumi Acosta Photography, Davis, CA Studio portrait session, fashion style, women portraiture, Davis Ca, Mayumi Acosta Photography

senior studio session, fashion style, makeup and hair session, look fabulous, covergirl, Mayumi Acosta Photography, Davis, CAStudio Portrait shoot, fashion portrait style, women beauty session, makeup and hair session, Mayumi Acosta Photography, Davis, CA Women portraiture, fashion style portraits, Mayumi Acosta Photography, Davis, Ca Studio photo shoot, fashion style, beauty session, Mayumi Acosta photography at Davis, CA Photo shoot session for women, Makeup and hair session, Look like girl in a magazine, Mayumi Acosta Photography, Davis, CA

 

Submit a comment

