Exploring San Francisco, Street Photography by Mayumi Acosta

End of year!, time to clean, organize and plan for a new year. That is what I have been doing these days, one thing on my list is to clean my hard drive, which is full of hundreds of untouched photographs. Digging into this year files, I found some shots I took this summer during a visit to San Francisco. No posing involved in these photographs, just paparazzi type of shots.

Close to the financial district I saw this man singing an playing on the street, he had such nice and strong features that I couldn’t avoid to take the shot

Street Photography, Sacramento Portrait Photographer, San francisco Street Photography, Golden Gate Photography, Street Musician, Life in San FranciscoI call this photograph “The Midas with no Gold”

Street Photography, Sacramento Portrait Photographer, San francisco Street Photography, Golden Gate Photography, Life in San Francisco

Street Photography, Sacramento Portrait Photographer, San francisco Street Photography, Golden Gate Photography, Life in San FranciscoDrummer of Market Street. I have seen several times this guy playing the drums on Market Street and should have some more photographs of him,  just couldn’t find them 😦

Street Photography, Sacramento Portrait Photographer, San francisco Street Photography, Golden Gate Photography, Life in San Francisco, Drummer of Market StreetPaparazzi shot of a girl taking a series of self portraits, it was a beautiful and sunny day but the wind was blowing strong on that side of the bridge, she attempted and failed several shots but seemed to be very calm and patient all the time. I bet she good some good shots that day.

Street Photography, Sacramento Portrait Photographer, San francisco Street Photography, Golden Gate Photography, Life in San FranciscoDifferent day, walking the Golden Gate with my friend, we saw this lovely couple in front of us. They look so cute that once again, I didn’t resist to press the shutter.

Street Photography, Sacramento Portrait Photographer, San francisco Street Photography, Golden Gate Photography, Couple Waking Golden Gate, Life in San FranciscoI hope you like the images, if you want to know more of my work visit my travel portfolio at 500px or my portraits portfolio at www.mayumiacosta.com

2 comments

Submit a comment

