A Glamour Studio Photo Session – Sacramento CA

What a fun and exciting day last weekend using new lighting set ups in my studio. Lights, large scrims, big reflectors, makeup and of course a beautiful women produced spectacular results during a shooting attempted to portrait beauty, magic, fun and glamour.Sacramento Portrait Photography, Sacramento Photographer, Sacramento amazing photo shoots, recommended sacramento portrait photographer, dress the shoot, glamour photo session
The shooting started with a bright light set up, a beautiful dress and natural looking makeup on the model to portrait romance and nostalgia. For this set up I was inspired by some of my favorite photographers, Sue Bryce who normally uses natural light. I had to do some adjustments to my normal lighting set up to replicate a super soft and natural looking light but still keeping shadows to make the image a bit more dramatic.  Here some samples.Romantic portrait in sacramento, Portraiture in Sacramento CA, Sacramento Photographer, Portrait of women, Recommended sacramento photographer

Backlit!!, I rarely use this light scenario, but for this shooting I wanted to incorporate it, since she looks so cute and this lighting is very flattering. I think It looks great for her.Sacramento Portrait Photography, Sacramento Photographer, Sacramento amazing photo shoots, recommended sacramento portrait photographer, dress the shoot, glamour photo session

Switching to a more Fashion Glamour style, I did a little makeup retouch and picked some outfits that looked great on her. We started with simplicity and added a more fashion-look at the end of the photo shoot.
Sacramento Portrait Photography, Sacramento Photographer, Sacramento amazing photo shoots, recommended sacramento portrait photographer, dress the shoot, glamour photo session

 

Sacramento Portrait Photography, Sacramento Photographer, Sacramento amazing photo shoots, recommended sacramento portrait photographer, dress the shoot, glamour photo sessionSacramento Portrait Photography, Sacramento Photographer, Sacramento amazing photo shoots, recommended sacramento portrait photographer, dress the shoot, glamour photo sessionSacramento Portrait Photography, Sacramento Photographer, Sacramento amazing photo shoots, recommended sacramento portrait photographer, dress the shoot, glamour photo sessionWe had so much fun during the shooting, I couldn’t resist taking some shots of that nice smile.Sacramento Portrait Photography, Sacramento Photographer, Sacramento amazing photo shoots, recommended sacramento portrait photographer, dress the shoot, glamour photo sessionHere is my favorite photograph of the shooting, very dramatic and strong. I can definitely say this is my favorite type of portraiture and I think she looks stunning with this powerful expression. I can see a super size wrap print of this image on my wall.Sacramento Portrait Photography, Sacramento Photographer, Sacramento amazing photo shoots, recommended sacramento portrait photographer, dress the shoot, glamour photo session

Want to explore more of my work please visit the Glamour and Beauty gallery on my website www.mayumiacosta.com

If you think this is the time to feel beautiful and portray your best self please contact me for a consultation. I will be happy to customize a session for you. I offer in-studio and on-location sessions in Sacramento, Davis, Woodland, Roseville, Elk Grove and surroundings.

Submit a comment

