A Glamour Photo Shoot with Sacramento MUA Amanda Rose

It’s been a while since my last post and a lot of exciting things are happening in the studio. I’ve had the honor to photograph amazing women during the last months with beautiful new additions to the wardrobe. Having a celebrity style photo shoot has been a fantastic experience for these women, from the pampering and photo shoot, all the way to the portrait reveal when they finally get to see the amazing portraits resulting from their photo session. Part of the experience in my studio is enjoying a pampering session with professional makeup and hair, a makeover that makes you feel and look absolutely gorgeous for your photo shoot, and today I want to present the artist behind the makeover, a beautiful, talented and amazing woman and mother who works with me to assure that my clients have the absolutely best makeover experience. What I love about working with Amanda is not only her professionalism and beautiful work but also the great connection she makes with our clients,  she definitely knows how to make you feel like million bucks, she provide you tips about how to treat your skin and how to apply your own makeup to accentuate your best features and she is also a great assistant during the photo shoot.

Having a fabulous makeover is important, when you look good you feel good, however it’s not easy to  project this confidence once you have a camera in front of you. Amanda is an absolutely beautiful woman who knows how to do her own makeup and hair to look absolutely gorgeous, however she said to me that she didn’t like how she looked in photographs and that she was simply not photogenic. When I hear this I knew that I had to photograph her, why?, because I wanted to prove her wrong, like 90 % of the women who visit my studio, I wanted to prove her that a great portrait has nothing to do with being photogenic, is has everything to do with being comfortable in front of the camera. Besides a great light, posing and all the other technical aspects involved in producing a great portrait, having a person with the ability to connect with you and make you feel safe is to me the most important part of the equation.

Amanda finally accepted the challenge to be photographed by me. For her session, she chose a casual outfit for her personal branding portraits and I used some pieces from the studio wardrobe to create two other amazing looks. It was a very fun session and Amanda was absolutely shocked during her photo reveal, she couldn’t believe how gorgeous she can look in photographs. She loved all her portraits and I was happy to capture the beautiful woman she is inside and out. Here is what Amanda said about her portrait experience:

“After my recent Glamour Session with Mayumi Acosta Photography, I feel more confident every day. I did not think that I was photogenic before this session, but Mayumi taught me how to move my body and embrace my beauty. I am more aware of my posture & I am more conscious of my smile all the time now! It was an unexpected surprise to realize that I will cherish this experience, alongside the photos, for the rest of my life. The images that she creates are pieces of art. I never like photos of myself & I almost cried when viewing my set because I couldn’t even narrow them down. This is one of the most empowering experiences and the Photographs Mayumi creates are incomparable.”

To know more about a portrait experience with Mayumi Acosta Photography visit my website at www.MayumiAcosta.com . IF YOU THINK YOU ARE NOT PHOTOGENIC YOU ARE MY CLIENT!, I invite you to a photo session with me, It will change the way you see yourself.

Sacramento glamour photographer, Sacramento portrait photographer, Top Sacramento photographer, Glamour Portrait session, portraits for everyday woman, photoshoot and makeover, sacramento best portrait studio, celebrity style photoshoot, studio photoshoot for women, Sacramento best photographer, Mayumi Acosta photography. Northern California Photographer, Fashion inspired photoshoot, Glam the dress session, sacramento glamour photoshoot

Sacramento glamour photographer, Sacramento portrait photographer, Top Sacramento photographer, Glamour Portrait session, portraits for everyday woman, photoshoot and makeover, sacramento best portrait studio, celebrity style photoshoot, studio photoshoot for women, Sacramento best photographer, Mayumi Acosta photography. Northern California Photographer, Fashion inspired photoshoot, Glam the dress session, sacramento glamour photoshoot

Sacramento glamour photographer, Sacramento portrait photographer, Top Sacramento photographer, Glamour Portrait session, portraits for everyday woman, photoshoot and makeover, sacramento best portrait studio, celebrity style photoshoot, studio photoshoot for women, Sacramento best photographer, Mayumi Acosta photography. Northern California Photographer, Fashion inspired photoshoot, Glam the dress session, sacramento glamour photoshoot

Sacramento glamour photographer, Sacramento portrait photographer, Top Sacramento photographer, Glamour Portrait session, portraits for everyday woman, photoshoot and makeover, sacramento best portrait studio, celebrity style photoshoot, studio photoshoot for women, Sacramento best photographer, Mayumi Acosta photography. Northern California Photographer, Fashion inspired photoshoot, Glam the dress session, sacramento glamour photoshoot

Sacramento glamour photographer, Sacramento portrait photographer, Top Sacramento photographer, Glamour Portrait session, portraits for everyday woman, photoshoot and makeover, sacramento best portrait studio, celebrity style photoshoot, studio photoshoot for women, Sacramento best photographer, Mayumi Acosta photography. Northern California Photographer, Fashion inspired photoshoot, Glam the dress session, sacramento glamour photoshoot

Sacramento glamour photographer, Sacramento portrait photographer, Top Sacramento photographer, Glamour Portrait session, portraits for everyday woman, photoshoot and makeover, sacramento best portrait studio, celebrity style photoshoot, studio photoshoot for women, Sacramento best photographer, Mayumi Acosta photography. Northern California Photographer, Fashion inspired photoshoot, Glam the dress session, sacramento glamour photoshoot

Sacramento glamour photographer, Sacramento portrait photographer, Top Sacramento photographer, Glamour Portrait session, portraits for everyday woman, photoshoot and makeover, sacramento best portrait studio, celebrity style photoshoot, studio photoshoot for women, Sacramento best photographer, Mayumi Acosta photography. Northern California Photographer, Fashion inspired photoshoot, Glam the dress session, sacramento glamour photoshoot

Sacramento glamour photographer, Sacramento portrait photographer, Top Sacramento photographer, Glamour Portrait session, portraits for everyday woman, photoshoot and makeover, sacramento best portrait studio, celebrity style photoshoot, studio photoshoot for women, Sacramento best photographer, Mayumi Acosta photography. Northern California Photographer, Fashion inspired photoshoot, Glam the dress session, sacramento glamour photoshoot

Submit a comment

